Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Give my fashion style news for you
25 mai 2011

Naggo Head poised for hat-trick

Jhennel Harriott of St Francis and Tre-Vonne Smith of New Providence were the a lot of outstanding Red Bull Hatsperformers on yesterday's additional day of the championships, as they burst the girls' continued jump and boys' top jump accessible records, respectively.

Harriott leapt an absorbing 4.98m to abolish the antecedent mark of 4.97m, which was captivated by Kerry-Ann Gocoul of Naggo Head.

Saskkia Wiggan of Angels was additional with a jump of 4.95, followed by Chantel Johnson of Greater Portmore, 4.63.

The 12-year-old Harriott, who was in tears afterwards acceptable the event, said she was actual afraid by her record-breaking performance.

"It was actual harder at first, but I apperceive God was by my ancillary and so I knew I could do it," she said.

Smith won his accident in a new mark of 1.57m, eclipsing the antecedent mark of 1.55m set by Jerado James of Naggo Head in 2010.

The Lawrence Tavern brace of Rojae East (1.45) and Lemare Burke (1.45) accomplished additional and third, respectively.

Smith was actual captivated with his performance.

"It feels abundant to breach the record. My drillmaster has been aggravating actual harder with me so I could appear to Primary Champs 2011 and get the gold, and that's what I did," Smith said.

The 11-year-old Smith added that he would like to appear Calabar Top in September.

"I knew I could breach this almanac as I jumped 1.65 afore in training, but it feels acceptable just the New York Yankees Hatsaforementioned to breach it," he said.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Give my fashion style news for you
Publicité
Publicité