Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Give my fashion style news for you
11 avril 2011

I don't approve of dress codes at all and fancy dress is a more tyrannous one even than smart casual

I know style is the dress of thought and all that, MLB Hats but surely people don't want me along for my wardrobe. This, still, is at the root of my unease over the Goodwood Revival.

In case you don't know, it is a day of activities at the Goodwood motor-racing circuit, centred, of course, on motor racing and designed to revive the spirit of Goodwood in its heyday, which was the late Forties to the mid-Sixties. One is expected to present oneself at his lordship's bash in period attire.
  Once, I was invited to a party, admission to which was only possible as a character from a well-known children's book. So at the last minute I put on my red Doc Martens, some blue shorts, a red jumper, an old scouting neckerchief thing and a hat made of spotted sugar Fox Hats paper, and turned up as Noddy.

Tragically, I won a prize and was therefore photographed, and even though this was more than 25 years ago

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Give my fashion style news for you
Publicité
Publicité